Professor Ru-Jin Huang was awarded the Schmauss Award (GAeF)

Prof. Rujin Huang from the Institute of Earth Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences won the “Schmauss Award” at the 10th International Aerosol Conference (IAC 2018) held in St. Louis, USA On September 2-7, to commend his innovative and outstanding contributions in the field of atmospheric aerosol physicochemical characteristics and air pollution research.


The Schmauss Award, named after the physicist / meteorologist August Schmauss (1877-1952), is intended to recognize significant research contribution to atmospheric aerosol science. The Schmauss Award, established by the Gesellschaft für Aerosolforschung in 2018, is one of the highest international honors for young scientists in atmospheric aerosol field.




      奖励委员会主席Alfred P. Weber教授为黄汝锦研究员颁奖